Saying NO to the governments systems of control and spreading TRUTH about our status quo Ξ√ΩLUT↑☼N anyone??

UK or Africa?

This one just had to be passed along, “UK death rate similar to African nations” according to the office of national statistics, that just blew me away! but how surprised am I really, knowing that the whole fucking place is just a dedication to the corporations that really run the country.

The article is from PressTV with a few snippets here for your consideration.

“The rate of mortality in the poorest areas of Britain is reportedly as high as in some crisis-hit African nations, official figures have revealed.”

“According to the records released by Office for National Statistics (ONS), the death rate in the country’s most isolated parts is as high as 1,500 deaths per 100,000 people in one year.”

“However, the rate of mortality in Rwanda, in central and eastern Africa, is 1,427 and in Botswana, in southern Africa, is 1,452, World Health Organization reported.”

“They also declare that poor diet and air pollution affect the lives of people living in the country’s crisis hit areas.”

Its fucking out-bastard-standing to know that some of our own UK folk have it only slightly better than some of the worlds most vulnerable.

What ever the cause of this statistic matters not really, I used to live in some of those areas mentioned and can tell you first hand that a combination of poverty and pollution is to blame, what does matter though is the fact that none of us really know whats hidden buried beneath our feet, it’s all hush-hush, you can bet that our government know though, but add into that social deprivation and you have a vision of our future, good eh!!

5 responses

  1. GalacticEye

    The most recent figures for america that I could find are from 2009..@804 per 100,000. Life expectantcy @77.9 years, and infant mortality @6.75 per 1000 live births..this might be useful for comparison purposes..Should Obama-care become law, this WILL change..and that is just what he promised, change.[sic]
    Glad my own troubles preceded O-care, whew! Else I’d probably be rendered obsolete..lol

    January 7, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    • Happy New Year Bill my friend!! 77.9 would be roughly the same as here, funny really I can go to any grave yard in the UK and see an average of 60 to 75, I doubt these UK gov stats are right, I think its all just to get us working longer, I cant comment on those infant mortality rates though Bill without knowing a cause of death.
      Obsolete indeed Bill “your needed” buddy the good guys always are, me on the other hand dreams of being obsolete lol.

      January 7, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      • GalacticEye

        Thanks my friend!
        I should add that the aging figures for the US are @12.9 %[65^] also from 2009. That’s about one of every eight folks..which may also be relevant to the conversation.

        January 7, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  2. We have an ageing population, so death rates per year will appear high. As I understand it Africa, in general, has a very young population so rates will appear lower than expected. The comparison is meaningless.

    January 7, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    • And your right buddy, but look again at those locations and this time consider that most are in Wales and Wales has a population of only 5 million, granted we have an ageing population here in the UK, but how much of that is government propoganda eh? I tend to look around me at the physical and take what the fuckers in government say with a pinch of salt. Also remember, I used to live in most of those areas, 10 years ago there was roughly the same amount of old folk there as today, poverty and industrial polution are the main reasons here, I know I have lived it.

      January 7, 2012 at 7:09 pm

So what do you think?